The Credit Union Legislative Action Council

The Credit Union Legislative Action Council (CULAC) is a vehicle through which a credit union advocate can actively participate in advancing the future of the credit union industry.

CULAC is the federal Political Action Committee for CUNA. CULAC's purpose, as defined in its Articles of Association, is to "provide the opportunity for individuals interested in the future of the credit union movement to contribute to the support of worthy candidates for federal office who believe, and have demonstrated their belief, in the principles to which the industry is dedicated."

CULAC accomplishes its mission by contributing to and supporting federal candidates and committees that support the Credit Union Movement. It is your continued support and involvement that provides us with the resources to elect credit union advocates to Congress.

2018 Connecticut CULAC Goal: $27,928
2018 Connecticut CULAC Actual: $6,287 (as of 4/17/18)

CULAC Capitol Club
Each year, credit union employees who contribute $250 or more to support CULAC become part of the Capitol Club. This group has demonstrated a strong commitment to supporting credit union advocacy and the overall system. To learn more about how to support CULAC, contact Kelly Fuhlbrigge.

2018 CULAC Capitol Club

Mike Williamson, Greater Hartford Police FCU
Ed Danek - Hartford FCU
Karen Veits - Metropolitan District ECU
Michael Hinchey - Wepawaug-Flagg FCU
Jill Nowacki - Credit Union League of Connecticut

2017 Connecticut CULAC Goal: $26,833.18
2017 Connecticut CULAC Actual: $30,201.20 (as of 12/31/17)

Your League is pleased to announce our final 2017 CULAC numbers have come in and thanks to your support we reached 113% of our goal! Our 2017 goal was $26,833.18 and we raised $30,201.20.

2017 CULAC Capitol Club

Andrew Klimkoski - Achieve Financial CU
Mary Budnick - Achieve Financial CU
Matthew Yussman - Achieve Financial CU
Lisa Calabro - Achieve Financial CU
Annette Janovic - Alloya Corporate FCU & Charter Oak FCU (Board member)
John Keet - America's First Network CU
Dean Marchessault - American Eagle Financial CU
Christine Willey - American Eagle Financial CU
Howard Brady - American Eagle Financial CU
John Conant - American Eagle Financial CU
Lila Rowe - American Eagle Financial CU
Brian Kennedy - American Eagle Financial CU
Jim Evans - American Eagle Financial CU
Patty Mason - American Eagle Financial CU
Larry Michaud - American Eagle Financial CU
Ron Ryel - American Eagle Financial CU
Marco Signorello - Cencap FCU
Darlene White - Cencap FCU
Carl Casper - Connex CU
Nick Fortson - CorePlus FCU
Fran Proto - Dutch Point CU
Timothy Tuell - Dutch Point CU
Mark Cornacchio - First Bristol FCU
Julie Marchetti - First Bristol FCU
Audra Wilder - GE CU
Mike Williamson - Greater Hartford Police FCU
Ed Danek - Hartford FCU
John Riley - Hartford FCU
Lori Herrick - Manchester Municipal FCU
Kathy Chartier - Members CU
Karen Viets - Metropolitan District EFCU
Larry Holderman - Mutual Security CU
Henry Baum - Mutual Security CU
Stephen Osowiecki - Mutual Security CU
Joanne Todd - Northeast Family FCU
John Holt - Nutmeg State Financial CU
Jo-Ann Palladino - SoundView Financial CU
Robyn Swanson - Seasons FCU
Vincent Ciambriello - Sikorsky Financial CU
Benjamin Citrin - Sikorsky Financial CU
Charles Hoddinott - Sikorsky Financial CU
Diane Farrell - Sikorsky Financial CU
Brian Nesgoda - Sikorsky Financial CU
Michael Hinchey - Wepawaug-Flagg FCU
Hank Petroskey - Wepawaug-Flagg FCU
Michael Crutchfield - Wepawaug-Flagg FCU
Jill Nowacki - Credit Union League of Connecticut
Kelly Fuhlbrigge - Credit Union League of Connecticut
David Hinchey - Credit Union League of Connecticut